Two pretty dresses... right? Except the yellow's lining barely covers your bottom, and the flowers' neckline is at least 10 years too old for me.
So.. I decided to combine them by turning the flowers into a slip for the yellow.. and walah..
This is the first time I've felt happy about the end result of a clothing project. I've asked for a sewing machine for christmas so I can have another go!! :) Finally.. Whisky's feeling left out with all the photos of Scarlett and none of him!
5/5/2013 09:31:25 am

I am really loving how you altered that dress. I have a few that are a bit see through that I may need to do this too!!

Reply
5/5/2013 11:16:24 pm

Oh thanks Amber Ann! The slip has hook and eyes up the top of the back to keep it in place, because the see-through section of the yellow dress was higher than my natural waist.. good luck with your alterings and let me know if you do do any - I'll head over to your blog and check them out for sure :)

Reply
5/12/2013 06:33:08 pm

What a great way to make an original piece! The final dress looks great, thanks for inspiration :) (I just need to learn how to sew now :D)

Reply



Leave a Reply.